Need help..? call +91 990000 5858
- 340 Kms. from Bengaluru
- Bengaluru - Kunigal - Hassan - Belur - Mudigere - Kudremukha - Bhagawathi Nature Camp
Bhagawathi Nature Camp is located inside the Kudremukh National Park. The camp offers a great starting point for many treks with great incamp birding and herping. It is 11 kms away from Kudremukh.
It is a limitless mosaic of golden grass lands, studded in rims of dark green sholas, held aloft by verdant evergreen rain forests which look like sky islands. It is also an important catchment area where three important rivers Tunga, Bhadra and Nethravathi originate. Surrounded on all sides by equally enchanting forests, coffee, cardamom and areca grove fields, the park truly offers endless pleasure to any visitor looking for nature at its best. The steady humming sounds of cicadas from deep inside the jungle and the melodious bird calls mix harmoniously with the giggling of streams and soft sounds of perennial rivers to create that perfect aura.
Buffet Lunch, Dinner and Breakfast will be served in the Golghar.
Check-in : 12noon
Check-out : 11am
Location, Food and Hospitality was wonderful. When we reached there i was told only one wooden cottage was available and others are occupied. I was frustrated as you had mentioned 2 wooden cottage in your email and there is a disconnect, i had to wait for 1 hour to get another cottage. This could have been avoided which would have resulted in a best experience.
Nature Camp is maintained well by the staff members and food was delicious. The location is surrounded by pristine forest and the misty mornings were pleasant. The sound of melody of Whistling Thrush bird singing was soothing. There are no mobile networks here to communicate !
Load all review
Very good but they have start some kinda bird watching activity or a jeep safari to summit of some mountain ( which quite expensive for 3 hr drive )
REETU DHALL NARANGDec, 2019
It was a good stay overall and nice trek..
SIDHARTHA CNov, 2019
A great and serene place in the lap of nature. A nice river in the rear side for a refreshing bath. But the viewpoint tour charges are exorbitant and irrelevant, so I chose not to opt for it. Visited Kyatanamakki hill top which was excellent.
Food was decent, nothing great. The cottage was cozy and very well maintained
HARISH S DATTATREYASep, 2019
Even though we requested for a cancellation of one member, you refused to cancel this out, which wasnt acceptable from your side, when such a big booking is made.
And in terms of JLR, though the dormitory were not in better condition, you didnt let us any of these while booking.
Food at the JLR were pretty decent and no complaints.
the trekking charges and guide charges are collected separately but the guide should have ensured everyone should be taken into consideration while going up and while coming back. A few of our members were left and they had to make there way to the JLR.
When people take us for morning walk, with 18 people gang there will be a slight delay with dormitory in place and the guide didnt even bother to wait for all to join and took care of other single person.
You also mentioned there will be camp fire and which wasnt the case in this JLR because of the reserve forest.
Response from Trailroot Team:
Thank you for taking time out to review our property, we consider guest feedback is essential in improving our experiences.
We are very sorry to inform you that as per the cancellation policy any cancellations made less than 7 days will incur 100% cancellation charges which was very clearly mentioned at the time booking in terms & policies. The trekking is conducted by forest department and since its a group activity the trekking will be conducted in fixed timings, late departures will make difficulty in completing the trek.
Trekking charges will be extra which was clearly infromed in the confirmation mail at the time of booking which is not part of the JLR package since its under the forest dept.
Campfire is strictly not allowed in reserve forest and national parks or wildlife sanctuaries, a small negligence may lit a fire inside the forest.
We have conveyed your feedback to the property manager and would like to assure you that they have initiated the appropriate measures to ensure that the same is rectified at the earliest regarding your concerns.
Let me assure you that we have taken all your feedback positively.
Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.
Team - Trailroot
Awesome wilderness experience
Well trained naturist..
SUMANTH SRIPADJun, 2019
Astonishingly calm and peaceful location, amazing property and excellent hospitality. If you are traveling to Kudremukh, this is where you want to be. All the meals provided were delicious. Service provided by the care takers are top notch. We went for a nature walk and it was a very pleasant experience. There''s a stream near the cottage where we took bath. The stones in the stream are very slippery, you need to be careful while going to take a bath there. I missed to do the Kurinjal peak trek, I''ll visit again.
I have been visiting the Bhagavathi Nature camp now for a few years and the simple fact that it is bang in the national park with no phone signal itself is its biggest asset. Ramesh, the cook is very friendly and does his job remarkably efficiently. I had interesting conversations with him about the recent rains and how he spends his time when no guests are around. Shanmugam is a very helpful and endearing man. Goes about his job with gusto and is the go to for all things one might need at the camp. He also has good knowledge of the flora and fauna and loves walking. I joined him for a few of these brisk walks. I stayed at the camp primarily for the kurinjal trek in the rains and kumar my guide and me had a wonderful hike up to the peak. Whistling thrushes, cicadas, lashing rains, fierce winds and the bhadra made my stay wonderful. I will keep visiting this place for its solitude.
We visited this place with a group of 8 friends in the month of June. The location is bang in the middle of forest and greenery and is 1km inside from the main road. The drive to the resort is beautiful an enjoyable. The resort has a dormitory and a few tents under renovation. The dorm has 10-12 beds, 2 toilets and 2 bathrooms. It is basic and don''t expect luxury. Food is also nice but again basic. Don''t expect typical jungle lodges and resorts kind of amenities. They arrange for a jeep safari (not wildlife) to one of the peaks. The view from that point is amazing. Next morning they can arrange for a trek. We could not complete due to heavy rains. The manager Mr. Sharath is very friendly and helpful. His team tries to give the best out if the facilities available. The challenge as there are a lot of unplanned visitors who enter the facility and keep forcing the managers to give the tents under renovation. This needs to be avoided and strictly be given to people with prior booking only. Overall, we were very happy with the set-up, staff and location. No phone signal. So enjoy a peaceful stay in the midst of nature, greenery and cloud. When you go for trekking, in rainy season, there are a lot of leeches. So be prepared.
Based on customer review...